Weightless

feather4

as a thousand thoughts

consume me

burdens and worries

weighing heavy on my mind

falling from the sky

a feather catches my eye

it floats down towards me

swaying softly and gently from side to side

before landing at my feet

I pick it up

holding it in the palm of my hand

this beautiful feather

fluffy and milky white

rests weightless and still

a calmness overcomes me

a feeling of peace and tranquility

I had never felt before

and then….

the warm gentle breezes

sweep it up from my hand

sending it back on its way

disappearing into the sky

just as mysteriously as it came

taking with it…

 the thousand thoughts

the heaviness I felt before

feather4

 Feathers may be the ultimate angelic sign. Although feathers come in all different sizes and colors, they’re amazing signs because they’re directly connected with the thought, prayer, or question that you had in mind. Rarely will you find one left by the angels without knowing what it means. Either you’ll come across it while thinking about something or you’ll immediately sense the association upon finding it. The angels will bring you feathers and other signs in a way tailor-made to your own level of faith.

Comments or Suggestions Appreciated